top of page

February 28, 2024 Austin Neighborhoods Council Hybrid General Membership Meeting Supplemented Agenda

Hi Members,

Here is the supplemented agenda for the February 28th meeting that includes the links to the presentations and contact information for our guest speakers.

Anna Pittala, ANC Co-Communications Coordinator



Austin Neighborhoods Council

HYBRID General Membership Meeting

February 28, 2024, 7:00 – 8:20 PM

Lamar Senior Activity Center (2874 Shoal Crest Ave.)

AGENDA


IMPORTANT: For those not attending in-person, when signing in to join the Zoom Meeting,  please add your affiliation to ANC to your name to ensure you can participate in the meeting. We  will be more than happy to assist anyone needing help adding their affiliation information.  Anyone signing in with no affiliation to ANC will be bounced off the meeting. Thank you! 


6:30 - 7:00 Sign-into Zoom meeting and social network time

 

7:00 - 7:02 Call to Order/Welcome by Ana Aguirre, ANC President Welcome New ANC Members, Membership Reminder


7:02 - 7:06 District Attorney Candidate Introductions: Jeremy Sylestine and Daniel Betts (2 max minutes each)


7:06 – 7:11 Budget Approval


7:12 – 7:27 Speaker 1 – Marcos Martinez & Keith Babberney from Development  Services Department: Urban Tree Canopy, Neighborhood Forest  Health Assessment & HOME, Nature in the City webpage with social media links https://www.austintexas.gov/content/nature-city-austin-blog, My City’s Trees application https://mct.tfs.tamu.edu/app, Tree Canopy 2022 Storymap https://storymaps.arcgis.com/stories/d9ba0b99c60b4b8395414a09c4533949, Austin’s Climate Equity Plan Dashboard https://data.austintexas.gov/stories/s/nuyq-3h6x, Urban Forest Grant webpage https://www.austintexas.gov/page/urban-forest-grant, Neighborhood Forest Assessment guidelines https://www.austintexas.gov/sites/default/files/files/Development_Services/forestry/NeighborhoodForestHealthAssessment_Guidelines_05102023.pdf,  USDA Updated Plant Hardiness Zone Map https://www.ars.usda.gov/news-events/news/research-news/2023/usda-unveils-updated-plant-hardiness-zone-map/, 2020 USDA Climate Hub Vulnerability Report https://www.climatehubs.usda.gov/hubs/northern-forests/topic/vulnerability-assessment-austins-urban-forest-and-natural-areas, Wild Urban Interface code & amendments https://www.austintexas.gov/department/wildland-urban-interface-code, Grow Green https://www.austintexas.gov/department/grow-green, Oak Wilt https://www.austintexas.gov/page/oak-wilt, Stormwater Management Maintance Guidelines https://www.austintexas.gov/sites/default/files/files/Watershed/field_operations/WQP_Brochure_2015_web.pdf, link to presentation: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1HGgkgDQqUUR_SJZsZA6_OzYx3R-0cXGB/view, and contact information: Marcos Martinez, marcos.martinez@austintexas.gov or 512-978-4651, and Keith Babberney, keith.babberney@austintexas.gov


7:28 – 7:55 Speaker 2 – Michael Bullock (Austin Police Assoc.): Safety Issues and current state of policing, contact information: Michael Bullock michael@austinpolice.com, Recruiting website www.apdrecruiting.org


7:55 – 8:15 Speaker 3 – Betsy Greenberg, Commissioner - Update on the 2024 Charter Commission


8:15 Announcements – Barbara McArthur, Update on LDC


8:20 Adjourn


44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page